Monday Meme: Scattergories

I got this from Buzzing Fridge.

1. What is your name? Fiona
2. A four-letter word: Fang (yes, I was tempted to use that other four-letter F-word!)
3. A vehicle: Ferrari (I think I would like one of these)
4. A city/town: Ferns, Co Wexford, Ireland (yes, I’ve been there…on the way to Enniscorthy)
5. A boy’s name (other than your own): Francis (my brother’s middle name)
20130610-172022.jpg6. A girl’s name (other than your own): Fionnuala (a name I used to often be called in Ireland)
7. Alcoholic drink: Fluffy Duck
8. An occupation: Fluffer …hehe…Fireman
9. Something you wear: Feather boa (yes, I’ve been known to)
10. A celebrity: Feist (one of my favourite singers)
11. A food: Filet Mignon
12. Something found in a bathroom: Fan
13. Reason for being late: The word I didn’t answer for Question 2
14. Something you shout: See Question 13
15. An animal: Flea
16. A body part: Foot (avoiding all temptation to use the American colloquialism for ones posterior)

And now, without further ado, Musical Challenge!!!!!

Song 16 (from Caturday) is still unanswered. Here’s a massive hint: it is a Bruce Springsteen song. Andrew answered Song 15 via Twitter. I would prefer that all answers are posted in the comments on the blog post but I will give him the win anyway. …Just this once. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yesterday’s songs were snapped up by Jackie and Leesa.

Here are today’s:

Song 19:

No phone, no lights, no motor cars, not a single luxury.

Song 20:

One Nation under God has turned into
One Nation under the influence of one drug

 

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Meme: Scattergories

  1. cathymk says:

    Song 20 Television: the drug of a nation / Disposable Heroes Of Hiphophrisy (spelling help?) ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: Monday Meme: Scattergories | jzgarnett.com

  3. Pingback: #Blog June Day 10 | The Fiona Principle

  4. @kalgrl says:

    I seem to remember these words from no. 19 from the theme to an old tv show ‘Gilligans island’ . about a shipwreck
    “Gilligaan, the Skipper too, the mllionaire and his wife, the professor and Mary Ann, here on Gilligans isle.”

  5. Pingback: Scattergories Meme - Geocaching Librarian

  6. Pingback: Improve Your Vocabulary And Stretch Your Imagination With Scattergories | Q3Q4 Fun Board Games

Leave a comment