Phoning it in

Today I am off to a Papercraft show. Later on I will be having dinner with my mother. This leaves me with very little time to blog at all today. I know I have been phoning it in a little bit this week and I promise to be a better blogger next week but for now please forgive me. (For the record, I am literally phoning it in right now as I am using voice-to-text recognition on my phone.)

However, a little bit of housekeeping needs to be done. Tomorrow is Monday and that means meme! So below are the questions for tomorrow’s meme. It is a Scattergories is meme. All answers must begin with the first letter of your name.

1. What is your name?
2. A four-letter word:
3. A vehicle:
4. A city:
5. A boy’s name (other than your own):
6. A girl’s name (other than your own):
7. Alcoholic drink:
8. An occupation:
9. Something you wear:
10. A celebrity:
11. A food:
12. Something found in a bathroom:
13. Reason for being late:
14. Something you shout:
15. An animal:
16. A body part:

Now…Musical Challenge!!!!!

Because some players are getting these very easily, I’m going to up the stakes and insist on correct titles for these songs. Also, please provide your answer in the comments.

Song 17:

Just like the light of new day,
It hit me from out of the blue.

Song 18:

Through early morning fog I see
Visions of the things to be

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Phoning it in

  1. Jackie says:

    Suicide is painless! Don’t know who did the original, but Manic Street Preachers do an excellent cover.

  2. leesaphilip says:

    Suddenly I’m on top of the world…. it should have been somebody else…..
    Believe it or not, Joey Scarbury

  3. leesaphilip says:

    And, I won the Senior Division of the Redcliffe Eisteddfod playing this in 1988!!

    • Jackie says:

      And THAT is the most awesome thing I have heard all day. My primary school band played an arrangement too, if I recall correctly, though the show was largely before my time.

Leave a Reply

