Put a pin in Blogjune

Well, it’s only day two of Blogjune and already I’m stumbling. I thought it would be fun to have meme-themed post titles but I am too brain-weary to think of one…or at least I was until I’d all but finished writing the post. I knew on some level I was setting myself up for failure.

Today has been a busy day. I’m on the committee of my local historical society and I am the editor of their newsletter. The newsletter is due out tomorrow and my deadline for completion was yesterday. I did manage to complete it today but all in a mad panic and the dear hope that it was all correct and without errors or omissions.

This afternoon I attended a workshop with creative people. I’d like to say “other creative people” but that would imply that I am a creative person. People say that I am but I don’t really think of myself that way. I’d really like to break this open in a subsequent post so let’s just put a pin in this for now.

Tonight I read something online which has me somewhat deflated and questioning my contribution to society…or at least my tiny circle of society. Again, this is something I really want to explore but I lack the energy and concentration to dedicate to the topic. Another pin.

This entry was posted in #blogjune and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment