Chuck it real good!

Well, yesterday was a kick in the pants.

I hadn’t slept much the night before and had been up coughing my little lungs out, so my energy reserves were quite low yesterday when I woke.  Oh, and I had lost my voice for a while, too! Under normal circumstances, I might have taken that prompt and stayed home to rest and recuperate.  However, I had a “Finding Information” session to deliver and my class was fully booked. (It turned out to be over-booked by the time all had arrived).  Anyway, I couldn’t disappoint my peeps and so I went in to work.

By early afternoon I was not in a good state. My level of disequilibrium had risen to a point that I felt sure I was going to have a wobble and fall. I felt the wobble coming and I got myself to a safe point (i.e. I slowly lowered myself to the floor to avoid falling).  Unfortunately, this happened at work and as I work in a hospital that meant I had to be taken to the Emergency Department.  The rest of that story is rather boring from my perspective so I’ll just move on and say that things are under control.

Anyway, given yesterday’s excitement and that today is Tuesday all that can be said at this point is…CHUCK! (Tuesday = Chuck Tuesday…see why…and more)

Chuck Norris Recycle

And for some randomy randomness:

Fiona’s Dewey Decimal Section: 736 Carving & carvings Fiona = 69541 = 695+41 = 736Class:
700 Arts & Recreation

Contains:
Architecture, drawing, painting, music, sports.

What it says about you:
You’re creative and fun, and you’re good at motivating the people around you. You’re attracted to things that are visually interesting. Other people might not always understand your taste or style, but it’s yours.

Find your Dewey Decimal Section at Spacefem.com

And also:

Fiona’s Dewey Decimal Section: 000 Computer science, information & general works Fiona’s birthday: mm/dd/yyyy= mmdd+yyyy = xxxxClass:
000 Computer Science, Information & General Works

Contains:
Encyclopedias, magazines, journals and books with quotations.

What it says about you:
You are very informative and up to date. You’re working on living in the here and now, not the past. You go through a lot of changes. When you make a decision you can be very sure of yourself, maybe even stubborn, but your friends appreciate your honesty and resolve.

Find your Dewey Decimal Section at Spacefem.com

Now, who’s up for a Musical Challenge!!!!!?

Steph and Leesa have correctly answered Songs 5 and 6, respectively.  The next two are in the same theme (which should remain unrevealed until I call for it).

Song 7:

If morning’s echo says we’ve sinned,
Well, it was what I wanted now.

Song 8:

I got a big fat mama trying to break me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chuck it real good!

  1. leesaphilip says:

    I’ve got no idea on the songs… but to play along with the other game:

    Leesa’s Dewey Decimal Section:
    346 Private law
    Leesa = 25591 = 255+91 = 346
    Class: 300 Social Sciences
    Contains: Books on politics, economics, education and the law.

    What it says about you: You are good at understanding people and finding the systems that work for them. You like having established reasoning behind your decisions. You consider it very important for your friends to always have your back.

    Find your Dewey Decimal Section at Spacefem.com

  2. leesaphilip says:

    And:

    Leesa’s Dewey Decimal Section:
    199 Philosophy in other geographic areas
    Leesa’s birthday: **/**/****
    Class: 100 Philosophy & Psychology
    Contains: Books on metaphysics, logic, ethics and philosophy.

    What it says about you: You’re a careful thinker, but your life can be complicated and hard for others to understand at times. You try to explain things and strive to express yourself.

    Find your Dewey Decimal Section at Spacefem.com

  3. Sorry to hear about your health scare. I hope you’re feeling okay.

    The second song is Sunny Afternoon by The Kinks. I’m not sure about the first one.

  4. Glad to hear you’re feeling better.

    Song number 7 is Angel of the Morning by Juice Newton.

Leave a comment