Whatevs, bro

I’ve started this post so many times and I’m clearly not in the right frame of mind for this. It could be time for a supplementary meme.

There is the a bag meme (popularised by Con) but as I mentioned on Twitter today, my handbag is a dark and foreboding portal to the underworld and I don’t put my hand into it if it can be in any way avoided. To examine its contents would be to stare into the eyes of Beelzebub himself.

No. I cannot willingly enter into such chthonian territory.

Instead, here’s an old meme I rediscovered on my Facebook page from February 2009.

CREATE YOUR BAND NAME & ALBUM COVER

To Do This

1 – Go to Wikipedia. Hit “random”
or click http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random
The first random Wikipedia article you get is the name of your band.

2 – Go to Quotations Page and select “random quotations”
or click http://www.quotationspage.com/random.php3
The last four or five words of the very last quote on the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to Flickr and click on “explore the last seven days”
or click http://www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days
Third picture, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use Photoshop, Paint, or similar to put it all together.

My result:

One of the FewI’ll admit that I tampered with the pic a bit to get it to look how I would want my album to look. I’m quite proud of this. I might even just start a band called “One of the Few” so I can release this album! LOL! Totes jokes.

20130605-163428.jpgAnyway, just before I launch into the Musical Challenge(!!!!!) I would just like to say

QUEENSLANDER!!!!!!!!!!!!

So…

Song 7 remains unanswered, at time of publishing this post. Song 8 was answered correctly by Billy.

Still in the same theme…

Song 9:

I walk for miles
Along the highway
Well that’s just my way of saying I love you

Song 10:

Blackbird has spoken, like the first bird.

 

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whatevs, bro

  1. Penny says:

    Song 10: Morning has broken 🙂

Leave a Reply

