MM3 – Blogging your onion

OnionIt’s time for another Monday Meme. Today, let’s get to know the blogger. Let’s peel back the layers of the onion.

LAYER ONE: THE OUTSIDE

  1. What’s your preferred name? My name is Fiona but I prefer Fi or Feebs.
  2. Do you wear glasses? Yes. I have worn glasses since I was 14 but I don’t need them so much now. I’ve recently been cleared to drive without needing corrective lenses.
  3. How would you describe your fashion style? I’d call myself reasonably eclectic. I’m probably drawn to things that highlight my curves which I have grown to love. I can’t go past a low cut top!

LAYER TWO: THE INSIDE

  1. What do you fear? One time I might have answered this by saying something like “heights” or “spiders”. These days, I think my greatest fears are to do with any harm befalling my little Snugglepot.
  2. What is your guilty pleasure? <hangs head> Reality TV shows. I’ve recently started watching some of the cooking shows. I honestly have no explanation for why.

LAYER THREE: YOUR THOUGHTS

  1. What was your first thought when you woke up today? Well, I first woke to the whimpers of Snugglepot after having had only about 2 hours of sleep so my first thought was “Nooo! Please go back to sleep”. I went into her room and picked her up and sat with her in the recliner and we both went back to sleep. 
  2. What you think about most? My “To do” list. All the things that I have to get done before I’ll be truly satisfied. Then I think I’d like to not have a running list in my head at all times. It’s pretty exhausting.

LAYER FOUR: WHAT’S BETTER?

  1. To be loved or respected? To quote the little girl in the taco ad, “Why not both?” Actually, I don’t think you’re really loving a person if you don’t also respect them. So this is a silly question, isn’t it?
  2. Dogs or cats? I have a cat (I used to have two), so I’d have to say cats or else he’ll get upset with me. I have a fear of big dogs (as mentioned in a previous post) but I quite like little breeds like Maltese.

LAYER FIVE: BELIEF

  1. Believe in yourself? Yes. I don’t think I used to but as I get older I’m more sure of who I am. I’m probably less sure of who others are but I’m getting a pretty good handle on me.
  2. Believe in love? Oh yes! I have been in and out of love. There are different types of love and I’ve experienced a few kinds. I heartily recommend it. I’m quite in love with my fiancé and I love him and our daughter with a love that I have never known.

LAYER SIX: YOUR TALENTS

  1. Do you play a musical instrument? I play the organ and keyboard. I can’t say I play piano even though that’s what I first learnt on. Unfortunately, I have not got the strength in my hands to play it with any finesse. I also sing. Actually, I do both of these things professionally. It’s currently my main source of income. So I must be doing something right.
  2. Do you enjoy cooking? I do, actually. I’m surprised to say that. I love creating new dishes from whatever I find in the kitchen. Some of my best meals were born from almost bare cupboards.
  3. Are you any good at gardening? I am terrible at growing things! I have a pot of basil in the kitchen that I’ve managed to keep alive for some months now and there is no-one more surprised about this than I am!

LAYER SEVEN: YOUR FAVOURITES

  1. Favourite animal? Hmmm…I’m quite taken with red pandas at the moment. The furry animals are always popular so I’ll add in a non-furry for good measure – I like lizards. I’m always saving skinks and geckos from our cat. I talk to them and apologise for the cat’s behaviour.
  2. Favourite movie? Amelie
  3. Favourite book? Catch-22.

LAYER EIGHT: AGE

  1. How old are you? 39…for a few months more.
  2. Does age matter? Well, it depends. There are things I want to do that are getting harder to do as I get older. I’m not looking forward to saying I’m 40 but I suppose it’s just another number and when I’m 49 I’ll be wishing I was still 40.
This entry was posted in Life choices, Meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MM3 – Blogging your onion

  1. Pingback: Day 15 » flexnib

  2. Pingback: meme tuesday – layering your thoughts | two things are infinite

Leave a comment