Chuck this

I once declared Tuesdays to be Chuck Tuesday. This was because I don’t really like Tuesdays and I’d be quite happy to chuck them out. I compromised and cheered my Tuesdays up by posting Chuck Norris jokes and pics.

So today’s reason for chucking it all? Well, my to do list was so darned long and I didn’t think I’d have the energy or the inspiration to get through it all. As it happened, I got through loads more than I thought I would. However, I was derailed fairly comprehensively in the middle of the day when my little person decided to assert her position in the world. The ensuing earthquake of angsty toddler was surely felt all over the globe!

She ran out of steam and I was able to return to what I consider to be one of the worst jobs of all time: updating my resume. Honestly, give me a day of pooey nappies over 10 minutes of working on my resume. Bear in mind my first career was as a recruitment consultant! I used to see client after client needing help with their resumes and job applications. I was a whiz at giving advice and securing employment for my people. I could really use the me from 20 years ago sitting by my side today.

I think I’ll call it a day and tackle this with a renewed sense of purpose on a day that isn’t a Tuesday.

This entry was posted in Life choices and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chuck this

Leave a Reply

