The beat goes on

Sometimes I want to press pause on time itself. It’s a futile wish.

I’ve had about 2 months of illness and nothing much happened apart from me not getting better. Now that I’m finally starting to improve, my days are full and busy. My full calendar became bare and is now starting to look full again.

Time keeps ticking whether I get my jobs done or not. The tick of the clock doesn’t slow. The hands circle round and around, paying no heed to my weariness.

And the beat goes on…

La de da de de…

La de da de da…

This entry was posted in Life choices, Private life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

