Grateful

This is kind of a cheat post. I had a busy day and it wasn’t until after midnight that I realised that I hadn’t done blogged for the day.

My day was an interesting one but really not to anyone but me. It was full of meaningful moments and mostly centred around connecting with people. I received a phone call from a man who wanted to thank me for something which I would consider just part of what I do but it meant a big deal to him. It was really lovely that he took the time to let me know.

At the end of every day we say prayers with our daughter. Part of the prayer involves us each saying something we want to thank God for. Usually it’s something little that means a lot.

At this late hour, I’m grateful for the ability to time-fudge a blog post.

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

