Waking after midnight

Today has been a bit of a write-off and this isn’t going to be much of a post at all.

I’ve been getting a bit of help from my doctor to regulate my sleeping pattern. Unfortunately, I still wake in the night and have an earlier start than I’d like. I feel like I’m fighting against the supplement that he has prescribed.

I’ve also been a bit stressed of late. There’s a lot going on in my life right now. Perhaps a little more than I can cope with. My body has an interesting way of putting its foot down – I just keel over. It’s almost like a spontaneous sleep.

Today I had a few episodes of that. Most of the day I was in a reclining position. Despite the great napping that I got, I am still so very tired and headachy. So, with this last sentence I shall take myself off to bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waking after midnight

  1. Rachel says:

    Very clever idea Fi. Walkin’ after midnight by Patsy Cline

  2. Pingback: You can’t stop the musical challenge | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

