Still blogging after all these years

#blogjune2016Today is 1st June, 2016. It marks the beginning of my 7th year of blogging every day in the month of June. #Blogjune, as it is known, has a great significance in my life. It is a time when I reflect on various parts of my life (because I need material to blog about) and it has been the vehicle through which I have made some wonderful and meaningful relationships.

When I signed on for #blogjune 2016 I tweeted that I would be blogging this month for reasons of love, librarianship and laughter. So there should be some varied topics coming up over the next 30 days.

Last year, I took the time to explore some very dark and broken parts of myself. This year I think it will be much lighter and happier.

I’m only a few months away from getting married to Sean so I expect my posts might have a bit of a romantic tone to them.

I’ve also put my librarian career on hold to become a stay-at-home-mum…something I discussed last year. Yesterday I made apricot and pecan bars as a healthy snack for Snugglepot. Today I handstitched a rip in our sofa.  So I can add chef and upholsterer to my role description. Who knows what I’ll add tomorrow?!

I’m undecided about whether I’ll reprise the Musical Challenge. It has proven quite popular over the years so I won’t rule it out. I will also probably throw in the Monday Meme each week as it helps stave off blogger’s block!

That’s a little taste of where I am at right now. I’m not sure what the month ahead holds for me but I’d be honoured if you journey with me to find out.

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still blogging after all these years

  1. Rachel says:

    Always happy to come along for the ride.

  2. Pingback: You can’t stop the musical challenge | Bun-toting Librarian

  3. Peta says:

    Still crazy after all these years

Leave a Reply

