Truly unconditional

Today was an important day. Today was the day our house went unconditional.

New homeTechnology is a wonderful thing. I’ve come to rely on it greatly…particularly for banking transactions. Today it failed me somewhat but left me in the position of feeling the importance of what I was doing.

Last night, I went to transfer a large sum of money to the seller of the house we bought. However, the amount exceeded my bank’s daily transaction limit. So today I went to the bank to do the same transaction in person. They would not allow the transaction as it was to another financial institution. I was given one option. To withdraw that large sum of money and walk with a great wad of cash on my person over to the other bank and deposit it therein.

So that’s what I did.

Walking around a busy shopping centre with some thousands of dollars in an envelope in my handbag had me clutching that bag as if my life depended on it. In a way, it did!

As inconvenienced as I was by having to do this I’m also kinda glad. I got to feel the cash in my hand as I handed it over to make the deposit to secure our future. I’m happy that we are one step closer to achieving our dream.

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

