No TV and no beer

With apologies to Homer Simpson.

Tonight the Lenten Calendar said “No TV”, so we have spent the evening in conversation and quiet togetherness.  It has been quite lovely.

Taking time to listen to one another is something that can easily be overlooked in the hurly-burly. We are all so caught up in our own issues that we fail to notice what’s going on for other people. Even those closest to us could be screaming out to us but we don’t listen.

I pray that I will not only listen to the gentle whisper of God’s voice in my life but also to the voices of the people around me. Listen and respond.

As for the no beer…I’m still teetotal because I’m breastfeeding. And, no, I didn’t go crazy!

homershining

This entry was posted in Family, Life choices, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No TV and no beer

  1. Pingback: We are one | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

