Lent 2015

I’m keen to take time this Lent to reflect via this blog. I’m not sure what I’ll be reflecting on but I hope it will be meaningful and rewarding. Whether or not this is really the stuff of interesting reading will remain to be seen but I hope that having a Lenten blog challenge will keep me focussed.

So, if you can’t tolerate religious reflection, please ignore me for the next six weeks. Come to think of it… If you can’t tolerate religious reflection, why are you following me? I’m not asking for people to believe what I believe. I think tolerance is something we should all be capable of.

#bloglent begins on Wednesday… Ash Wednesday.

I have also created a Lenten Calendar which our family will be following. The calendar outlines daily activities which we will carry out in addition to our regular devotion (i.e. daily scripture readings, almsgiving, etc). I’ve shared it here in case anyone else might want to do something similar. 2015 Lenten Calendar

This entry was posted in Reflection, Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lent 2015

  1. John Nebauer says:

    A day of *no gaming*?!? Noooooooo!!!!!

  2. bookgrrl says:

    I really like the mix of fasting from a range of pleasures (TV, social media, gaming, sweet treats), spiritual reflection, and spending time with family and loved ones. May this Lent be a good one for you and your family 🙂

  3. Pingback: No TV and no beer | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

