On the fourth day of Christmas

The fourth day of Christmas gave me ODDMENTS.

It really was an odd kind of day. It began late…and I mean LATE! Normally, I’m up around 7am to feed my little one. However, she’d not gone to sleep at her usual bedtime the previous night (for reasons known only to herself). It was well after midnight. Everything was funny. She was giggling at everything. So we stayed up and giggled right along with her. All this lateness pushed our wake-up call from the nursery to around 10am!!

Between this late night/late morning and a rainy day, not much was ever going to happen. I popped out to replace two pairs of shoes that broke. Given that the sales are on, I came home with three pairs.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cab/13988927/files/2014/12/img_2381.jpgI was also scheduled to play the organ at Mass tonight. It’s my first weekend Mass since I had to stop playing early in my pregnancy. I’ll admit I was a little flustered and nervous. Tonight’s Christmas carol is actually me playing the recessional hymn from this evening’s Mass: Joy to the World.

 

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

