On the second day of Christmas

The second day of Christmas has given me REST.

We had an unsettled night last night and it seems our little one’s body clock was way off beat as she didn’t wake until almost midday. Hence, neither did we. When we did finally all face the day, it was a sleepy one.  I wasn’t feeling all that well – my usual bouts of dizziness and falling over were the order of the day. So I went back to bed for whatever rest my body could get.  Hopefully, we’ll be back to our regular timing soon enough.

I’ve no more to add for today so, as it is St Stephen’s Day, I will leave you with a rendition of Good King Wenceslas…who famously looked out on the Feast of Stephen.

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

