Need more sleep

Today is drawing to a close and I am yet to blog. Frankly, I’m feeling rather uninspired and still decidedly unwell. I have had very little sleep in the last 48hours and what little I’ve had has been of poor quality and in stretches of no more than 3hours. As a result, my capacity for coherent thought is significantly impaired.

A few pretty important things happened today. The baby capsule was fitted to Sean’s car. So now bub can come home! Actually, I had a birth to 4yrs convertible seat fitted in my car so we would’ve been able to go home anyway but…whatevs.

I also had my pre-admission clinic appointment and met with an anaesthetist. The Caesarean is only 11 days away! My biggest concern right now is shaking this cold and getting in the best health I can prior to surgery. Over the last few years, I’ve noted that when I get any kind of lingering chest infection or cough it frequently progresses to pneumonia. Being pregnant means I can’t do the full frontal pharmaceutical assault on this that I might otherwise do. I can rely only on rest and very basic nutritional management. Having pneumonia and going into surgery doesn’t fill me with confidence. I must remain positive and do what I can to kick this. I DON’T have pneumonia right now and, please God, I can avoid it.

This line of thought it upsetting me so I think I’ll just get into the Musical Challenge!!!

Here is the leaderboard as it currently stands:

Jackie – 6
Ann – 5
Katie – 2
John – 1
Iain – 1

Now for today’s songs…



This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Need more sleep

  1. Leesa says:

    No 18…. Dreams by the Corrs

    • FiFYI says:

      It’s a good thing you only need to name the song and not the artist. 😉

      Yes, it is Dreams but it’s by The Cranberries. Well done and welcome to the game!

  2. Ann Doyle says:

    2.30 a.m. brain should have been in “go-to-sleep mode”, not “think-of-name-the-song mode”, but I thought No. 17 was the theme from “The Piano” ????

  3. It’s the first time I’ve seen it as you’ve posted, I haven’t seen any of the others before some of the others have already got the answers in!

  4. Pingback: Sounding off | Bun-toting Librarian

  5. jackielb79 says:

    *snorts* 16 is the theme from Gilligans Island…

  6. jackielb79 says:

    Gah! I can play 17 but have nfi what it is…

  7. jackielb79 says:

    And 19 sounds like a good choice for me at karaoke – 2 notes for my terrible vocal range, but I’m drawing a blank…

Leave a Reply

