Big belly blues

Today I stayed in bed all day. Yup. ALL day.

I had a bit of a rough night with some tummy pain and nausea and a spot of dizziness (even when lying down). By 7.30am, this had worsened to quite a bit of tummy pain and nausea and a fair measure of dizziness. The only thing to be done was to stay put in the bed and hope that it would all go away.

So that’s what I did…and it kinda eased rather than completely going away. That’s better than nothing. I can be content with that.

The blogging implications are that I have nothing to speak about so I won’t bother. I’ll just move swiftly into the Musical Challenge!!!!

I’d pre-recorded a few catch up tunes for days such as this so I’m going to post two today. The leaderboard currently looks like this:

Jackie – 3
Ann – 1
John – 1

There’s still plenty of time to be a winner!

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big belly blues

  1. Katie says:

    Careless whisper by George Michael right? Not sure of the next one.

  2. Katie says:

    Ooh don’t speak by no doubt! I knew I knew it!

Leave a Reply

