Nesting

Today was a day of action.

I woke late with what may be the beginnings of a head cold. The late waking was a pretty strong indication that something was different today. I’m now used to not sleeping much past 6am. Today’s waking time was after 9!

My mother joined me for a day of sorting out what baby clothes and linens I have and we set about the task of washing them.  I’m still not sure if I have all I need to get us through those first few days but I’m sure every first time mum wonders about such things. I’m comforting myself with the knowledge that I will be surrounded by family who will no doubt see what needs to be got and go out and get it.

I’m really not much in the mood for blogging today so I’ll just move right into the Musical Challenge. Today’s challenge was a little bit under a cloud as I had wanted to add my voice to these new audio challenges but those niggling cold symptoms are doing things to my sinuses and respiratory system. As a mild asthmatic, I find singing is a great therapy. It forces me to control my breathing (not be controlled by it). Long, deep breaths released slowly are a brilliant lung exercise for asthmatics. Singing provides this…as does swimming, incidentally. Anyway, my lung capacity is somewhat reduced today and my semi-blocked sinuses are giving my voice a very unappealing nasal quality that I don’t normally have when I sing.

So, all apologies…but here is today’s Musical Challenge!!!!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nesting

  1. jackielb79 says:

    Autumn Leaves! A la Francais?

Leave a Reply

