On the tenth day of Christmas

On the tenth day of Christmas I slept. And, boy, did I need it!

I find myself exceedingly tired. I am assured that I will find a burst of energy sooner or later and I’ll feel like I could run a marathon. So far, the only marathon I could participate in would be in the Land of Nod!
20140103-234353.jpg
I got up, had breakfast, went back to bed, got up, showered, had lunch and went back to bed. Not the most productive of days but I guess it was worth it to listen to my body.

It has been a hard lesson to learn. Listening to my body is not really something I’m good at. I hear it. And I usually know what it’s trying to tell me. But I typically ignore it unless I absolutely have to. Lately, the messages are harder to interpret but I know that something is going on. Most recently my body has been screaming one consistent message: REST!!!

I’m glad I listened.

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

