On the sixth day of Christmas

On the sixth day of Christmas we had lunch with a friend. A lazy morning followed by a lovely lunch with Penny followed by a sleepy afternoon. That was my day. So that’s pretty much the end of this post!

No. I can’t leave it at that!

Visiting over here in New Zealand is a time for Sean and I to catch up with friends and family. Having even just a small amount of time with people we see so rarely is precious. Living with great distances between friends doesn’t lessen the connection at all in my opinion. Having lived in Ireland, there were many times I missed my Australian friends and family but I knew that they were in my heart as much as they ever were when we geographically closer. I have the same feelings now about my Irish friends and family now that I’m living in Australia.

So I think I would like to dedicate this post to absent friends and family. You’re in my thoughts, my prayers and my heart. Always. Regardless of the oceans and miles that separate us.

Now, thanks to Penny, I shall forever pine for her delicious caramel tart!

20131230-215540.jpg

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

