Bonus Musical Challenge 3

I’m going to make this next set of 10 bonus songs a little easier by putting more lyrics into the clue.20130628-160340.jpg

As with previous bonus rounds, players may only answer ONE song in this set. (Previous rounds here and here.)

Song 70:

We walked in the cold air
Freezing breath on a window pane
Lying and waiting
A man in the dark in a picture frame

Song 71:

We can share a love divine
Please don’t make me wait again

Song 72:

Blacker than night were the eyes of Felina,
Wicked and evil while casting a spell.
My love was deep for this Mexican maiden;
I was in love but in vain, I could tell.

Song 73:

But I got my whole damn life
Caught up in moments entirely of yours
But I’m finding it harder to reason in order to grow
And finding it hard is a feeling that all of you know

Song 74:

My chain hits my chest
When I’m bangin’ on the dashboard
My chain hits my chest
When I’m bangin’ on the radio

Song 75:

The roses on the lawn
Don’t know which side you’re on
In a daze it will change

Song 76:

Dearest darlin’
I had to write to say that I won’t be home anymore
cos somethin’ happened to me while I was driving home
and I’m not the same anymore

Song 77:

Walking around with
Your heart caved in
When you start to roll
Your skin flies off
And the teardrops flow

Song 78:

If you, if you could get by, trying not to lie,
Things wouldn’t be so confused and I wouldn’t feel so used,
But you always really knew, I just wanna be with you.

Song 79:

I know I stand in line until you think you have the time
To spend an evening with me
And if we go someplace to dance, I know that there’s a chance
You won’t be leaving with me

This entry was posted in Fun, Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bonus Musical Challenge 3

  1. yaketty says:

    Song 79 – Something stupid – Nancy & Frank Sinatra

  2. Katie says:

    Song 70.
    This means nothing to meeeeeeeeeeeee

    Oohhhhhhhhhh

    Vienna

  3. Emily Prior says:

    Song 74 m.i.a bad girls

  4. Emily Prior says:

    This one bugged me for about half an hr after I read it. After repeating it over and over out aloud and finally managing to say it just the right way for it to click.

    Without further ado I can confirm. Song number 73 is boy and bear, feeding line.

  5. John Nebauer says:

    72 – ‘Out in the west Texas town of El Paso, I fell in love with a Mexican gurrrllllllll.’

  6. Ann says:

    Song 71: Quando Quando Quando

  7. Jackie says:

    76 is 24 hours from Tulsa – Gene Pitney

Leave a Reply

