By way of apology

Sorry for not posting yesterday. I had a weird and busy day.

My day began later than I would’ve liked and my first task upon arriving at work was an info lit session for a small working party. It was rather wonderful, actually. Without boring you with the details… I got some amazing feedback from a client who told me that her marks at uni rarely now drop below 90% and that she is often congratulated by markers for the depth and breadth of her research…a skill that she has credited me with teaching her. Another participant was absolutely stumped and confused at the beginning of the session. She ended up excited and utterly thrilled with what she had found and was able to apply the process I taught her. 20130627-140856.jpgEveryone left the room with smiles on their faces.

Then I learned that my PC was pretty sick…so sick it didn’t actually get working again until today.

Last night saw a change of political leadership and a win to Queensland…and a very late night home for me. I didn’t actually get to my place until after midnight. That has left me a little tired today. I’m also playing catchup from what didn’t get done yesterday.

Now, how’s about a bit of Musical Challenge!!!!!

I’ll do a double-up today on account of the missing day.

Also, here ends this theme. Tell me in the comments what theme links Song 64-69.

Song 66:

I see your lips, the summer kisses
The sun-burned hands I used to hold

Song 67:

Learned of love and ABC’s,
skinned our hearts and skinned our knees.

Song 68:

If her daddy’s rich, take her out for a meal
If her daddy’s poor, just do what you feel

Song 69:

Smiling as the shit comes down

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to By way of apology

  1. leesaphilip says:

    #68 In the summertime

  2. Jackie says:

    66 is Autumn Leaves.
    Choose your artist – my dad would say Nat King Cole I think so I’ll go with that.

    • FiFYI says:

      It sure is. I like Edith Piaf’s version, personally. I even recorded it myself. It was a dodgy recording on YouTube so I may re-do it.

  3. yaketty says:

    Song #67 Seasons in the sun – but I can’t remember who sang it!

  4. John Nebauer says:

    67 – Seasons in the Sun (but ah cannae remember the singer!)

  5. @kalgrl says:

    Hi FI,
    #69 is crowded house – 4 seasons in one day
    :))

  6. Katie says:

    hmm is the theme seasons?

  7. Great to hear examples of libraries making a real difference to people – I am still trying to work out a career direction and hearing things like this really helps! Hopefully one day I will be able to be that useful.
    By the way, you’re my first #CommentJuly πŸ˜€

  8. Pingback: Catherine's Online Learning Journal » Blog Archive » First thoughts on #CommentJuly

Leave a Reply

