It is done

20130622-202502.jpgI did that thing I was going to do. I resigned one of my roles (not my paid job!) and I feel as though a weight has been lifted from me. I can already feel the lightness creeping back into my step, my breathing is less laboured and my mind less cluttered.

I’d like to take tonight to continue to enjoy that lightness so I shall end my post here…with a snapshot (selfie) of me at this very moment.

Now…some Musical Challenge!!!!!

This will be the last set in the current theme so please tell me the theme for Songs 48-53 in the comments below.

Song 52:

And I’ve made up my mind,
I ain’t wasting no more time

Song 53:

My father was a gamblin’ man
Down in New Orleans

 

This entry was posted in Life choices, Private life, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It is done

  1. Trish D'Arcy says:

    #53 House of the rising sun

    • FiFYI says:

      Yes!!! Well done!

      • Trish D'Arcy says:

        This song was all the rage when I was in year 11 at St Rita’s girls college (1970), and we had school dances with Nudgee college and my date for one of these dances sang this song with his own pop band on the night. I was in love!! Well, for at least 6 months anyway!!

  2. Trish D'Arcy says:

    And well done for getting up the courage to “resign your commission”!! I remember when I did this last year and how much better I felt too.

  3. leesaphilip says:

    oh dear…. Here I go again….. #52

  4. leesaphilip says:

    oh, and agree totally with Trish!

  5. leesaphilip says:

    hmmmm, theme…
    Going on a journey

Leave a Reply

