How Feebles got her groove back

Over the past few months, I’ve noticed my mood spiralling downwards – not quite in freefall but certainly descending. Being aware of it seemed to make it even worse.

I have had so much to be happy about. I have family and friends who constantly show me their love and support. I have a partner whom I adore and who I know adores me. I have two crazy cats who purr most of my troubles away.

I’ve spoken (here, here and here) about the clutter in my life and how I need to rid myself of some of it. It was a bit of a milestone for me to get to a point where I could acknowledge here in a public forum that there are aspects of my life which I cling to so tightly and which I have allowed to define me and my self-worth. To say that I was intending to let go was a massive step forward in my personal growth. Even as I write this I find my breathing to be heavy and laboured. Breaths are more like sighs. Each one a burden. Each one a struggle to let leave my body.

Over the past few days I have searched my heart and soul and challenged myself to find what is really important. Not those things that make me feel important but what is genuinely an important part of life itself. What I have learned is that these are two very different lists. Things that make me important (or give me that self-perception) are actually not important things in the larger scheme of things.

20130620-175312.jpgTherefore, I have made a decision which I will be enacting in the next 24hrs. I have high hopes that this decision will have a positive impact on my mood and free me up to enjoy those wonderful things and people I share my life with.

Exhale.

P.S. I’ve started painting my nails again!

Musical Challenge!!!!!

Nobody has got the theme yet and there are still some songs outstanding so go back and try your luck!

A new theme begins!

Song 48:

Cruising down the freeway
In the hot, hot sun

Song 49:

They don’t see you as I do;
I wish they would try to

This entry was posted in Private life, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to How Feebles got her groove back

  1. leesaphilip says:

    #48 is How Bizarre

  2. Katie says:

    How bizarre 48

  3. leesaphilip says:

    And enact away, it will do you good!!

  4. Trish D'Arcy says:

    #49 is Ben (I’ve never done this before, Fi, how weird it feels!!)

  5. Dags says:

    ok, so the last theme was ‘released in 1975’ – I still say that I had a bit of extra help with that one … but i’ll take the point!

Leave a Reply

