Recap

Pick a duckSo I missed blogging on Sunday because of busyness during the day and then illness by night. It seems somewhat appropriate to share the fruits of that busyness.IMG_8217

My Twitter and Instagram follwers will have already seen the resultant product of my weekend so, my apologies for the repetition. I’m just so darn proud of what I did.IMG_8264

Every year on the first weekend in July, I attend the Redcliffe Show. It’s tiny and a little bit kitsch but I find it to be charming and I enjoy the excitement that comes to wake our sleepy little city. (Yep, I’m still calling Redcliffe a city.) I like to look at the woodworking and the flower arrangements, the quilts and the cards. My favourite things of all would be the fireworks and the pig racing!

Having attended for the last few years and seen the competition with regard to cardmaking (which is one of my hobbies) I decided I might throw my hat into the ring and submit some of my own cards.

I’d sort of started work on them about a week or so ago but I didn’t get very far. I managed to achieve a heightened sense of frustration and disappointment, managing even to do something I’ve never done before…tear a card asunder!!!

Anyway, with minutes to spare before the close of submissions, here are the cards I produced:

IMG_0304[1]IMG_0301[1] IMG_0305[1] IMG_0280[1]IMG_0275[1]

IMG_0302[1]

Musical Challenge!!!!!

Today is the end of this theme so tell me in the comments.

I’m only giving one line for each of these songs today because they are both so well known and y’all are getting them so gosh darn quick!

Song 46:

In a tree by the brook, there’s a songbird who sings

Song 47:

I don’t care what none of y’all say I still love her

This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Recap

  1. Katie says:

    Stairway to heaven!

  2. laurah88 says:

    Wow, those cards look great!

  3. Katie says:

    Was this theme Gold by any chance?

  4. Emily Prior says:

    Cant tell if its been answered or not but 47 is gold digger 🙂

  5. Pingback: Show-off | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

