Don’t pet the sweaty stuff

…and don’t sweat the petty stuff.

I’m working through a process of regaining control of my life.  I have too many fingers in too many pies.  I kinda spoke about this earlier this week.

Some disjointed thoughts have occurred to me:

  • I get too worked up about little things.
  • I have the power to affect change in my life…more than I allow myself to.
  • I have difficulty letting go.
  • There is freedom in decluttering.
  • I need to trust myself and others.
  • It doesn’t have to be all about me.
  • My self-worth should not be so tied up in some of the things I do.

I’m not at the end of this journey and I’m not even sure what the destination is but I know I have taken a few steps and I haven’t fallen over and the world is still spinning the way it should.

Musical Challenge!!!!!

Song 36:

I says, “Big Ben, this here’s Rubber Duck.
And I’m about to put the hammer down.”

Song 37:

Don’t mess around,
You just gotta be strong.

This entry was posted in Life choices, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t pet the sweaty stuff

  1. leesaphilip says:

    #36 Convoy Rick Dees!

  2. leesaphilip says:

    Nope wait…. Convoy singer is C W McCall…. Rick Dees sings Disco Duck! (my bad)

  3. Steph says:

    is 37 Love will keep us together?

  4. Pingback: How Feebles got her groove back | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

