Bonus Musical Challenge 1

Because there is a bit of bunching on the leaderboard, I’ve decided to throw in a bonus round of Musical Challenge!!!!!

There’s no theme to these and I’m going to insist on correct titles (or as near as dammit). Also…and this is a biggie…there is a limit of one song per player in the bonus round.

Songs are chosen from the next 10 songs in my random playlist that I happen to be listening to. I am currently alone so there is nobody who can overhear what these might be. Some of them could be a little difficult but could prove to be a good leveller.

Anyone is eligible to play…even if you haven’t submitted an answer for a previous song in the competition to date.

Good luck and remember to put your answers in the comments or I won’t be able to accept it as valid.

Song 24:

Hermanita ven conmigo,
Hermanita ven conmigo,
Hay aviones cada hora

Song 25:

Unnoticed by few
Very very few
And that includes you

Song 26:

So they sprinkled moon dust in your hair of gold
and starlight in your eyes of blue.

Song 27:

All my friends are fuck-ups but they’re fun to have around

Song 28:

They told me that you were really bad news.
They said you were no good for me.
They told me you were a bad bad person.
But you seem alright to me.

Song 29:

Put my shoes on, strap them up,
Put on my shorts, scratch my nut

Song 30:

I’ve never seen a diamond in the flesh
I cut my teeth on wedding rings in the movies
And I’m not proud of my address
In the torn up town, no post code envy

Song 31:

All I see – is washed away
I am the voice – left from drinking

Song 32:

You ask me if there’ll come a time
When I grow tired of you

Song 33:

You were a child,
Crawlin’ on your knees toward it.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Bonus Musical Challenge 1

  1. Xanthea says:

    song 26 is close to you by the Carpenters

  2. Katie says:

    Song 33 is kids mgmt

  3. Song 28 is That ain’t bad by Ratcat

  4. Emily Prio says:

    Song #30 Royals by Lorde

  5. John Nebauer says:

    24 sounds like Isla de Encanta by the Pixies

  6. Jackie says:

    31 is Barbados by the Models!

  7. Pingback: Let it flow | Bun-toting Librarian

  8. Pingback: Bonus Musical Challenge 2 | Bun-toting Librarian

  9. Pingback: No Chuck left behind | Bun-toting Librarian

  10. leesaphilip says:

    #32 Never my love…. Manilow, Fi? Really??

    • FiFYI says:

      I had no idea about the Manilow connection. That says more about you, actually.

      Again, it’s good for you that I only look for song titles.

  11. Pingback: Bonus Musical Challenge 3 | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

