It’s #BLOGJUNE!!!!!

“Five exclamation marks, the sure sign of an insane mind.”

Terry Pratchett, Reaper Man

Yes, it’s that time of year again. A time when good and decent librarians inflict their innermost thoughts and whatnot upon the unsuspecting blog-reading public.

20130601-204222.jpgI, for one, become mildly obsessed and spend waking moments and sleepless nights wondering if a given thing is “blogworthy”. I rather suspect that most of of my topics are not. No matter. I forge ahead regardless. Paying no heed to the boredom experienced by many but spurred on by the engagement and interest of others.

As mentioned previously, I am continuing the Musical Challenge this year. However, I’m adding a twist. The Musical Challenge will revolve around a theme. I think the theme will be different every week and I won’t say what the theme is. How to play: without the assistance of search engines, answer the name of the song (and artist) in the comments. I will keep score of first correct answers. Bragging rights for the winner at the end of the month. Each Sunday I will call for you to tell me what the theme was.

Speaking of Sundays… Each Monday will have a “Monday Meme” and so you can participate with me on the Monday, I will post the meme questions in each Sunday’s post.

Tuesdays will be #ChuckTuesday…i.e. Chuck Norris facts and pictures.

The rest of the days of the week will be a free-for-all. I need a bit of structure to keep me going all month and this is what works for me.

For #blogjune last year, I issued a bunch of disclaimers. Those are still relevant this year…should you wish to read them. …with the possible exception of the Monday Manicures. I don’t have as much time for nailart as I used to.

Anyway, enough banging on. Let’s kick off with the first Musical Challenge!!!!! <- See, I am insane!

Remember: No Googling and please post your answers in the comments on this blog (i.e. not on Twitter or Facebook). Also, don’t reveal the theme until I ask you to…probably tomorrow. 🙂

Good luck!

Song 1:

We bite and scratch and scream all night

Song 2:

If you touch me, you’ll understand what happiness is

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s #BLOGJUNE!!!!!

  1. Seanfish says:

    A hopefully informed guess, and a fairly certain one:

    Song 1: Lovecats, by The Cure.

    Song 2: Midnight, by Andrew Lloyd Webber.

    Happy Blogjune!

    • FiFYI says:

      You’re right with your answer to Song 1. However, you’re answer for Song 2 is not the right title. I can see where you’re coming from but I can’t give you the point.

      You’re sitting on 1 and have the honour of getting the first point for BlogJune 2013!

  2. Katie says:

    Is #1 love cats by the cure?
    #2 is memory – was it Streisand?
    I remember asking my mum to explain that lyric to me to me when I was a kindy kid.

  3. Please please please just let me guess it right one time this year lol

  4. Cath Sheard says:

    Those nails were *amazing* – the end.

  5. Penny says:

    Song 2 – I actually know it! Memory from Cats. Also known in our house as “Maaaaammries! All alone in the moonlight”. You’ll never think of that song the same way again now… 😉

Leave a Reply

