On the eighth day of Christmas

On the eighth day of Christmas I reflected.

New Year’s Day is the day to do that. Think back on the year that has ended and make plans for the one ahead. Actually, my reflection was a little late in starting as I had a rather long sleep in and a relaxing pace to the entire day.

At this juncture I’m going to let my 2012 projects speak for themselves.

You may recall from New Year’s Day 2012 that I undertook to sum up each day of the year with one word and note it in my little diary. That is now at an end. I think I’ll continue it this year.

I have created a word cloud based on the contributions to the diary that I remembered to make!20130101-214515.jpg

I also said I’d take a photo of myself every day. I’ll leave you with the fruit of my efforts.

This entry was posted in Life choices, Private life, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On the eighth day of Christmas

  1. polyxena2 says:

    What did you do video with? I did mine last year on Pummelvision and can’t find a replacement that does 366 images.

  2. Dags says:

    you have too many hairs!

  3. Pingback: Epiphany | Bun-toting Librarian

  4. Pingback: The eighth day of Christmas 2015 | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

