On the sixth day of Christmas

On the sixth day of Christmas I did pretty much nothing. It was incredibly indulgent to relax in this way. It has been so long since I did nothing without it being an enforced break (e.g because of sickness).

Too often we forget the importance of doing nothing and just taking time to relax. I’m terrible at this. I’m glad I had the inclination and the opportunity coinciding today.

I’m still relaxing so I think I might leave it at that for today.

Remember to relax.

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the sixth day of Christmas

  1. Penny says:

    Laxing is good. Enjoy!

  2. bookgrrl says:

    A great way to recharge yourself, especially after a busy time and year :).

  3. Pingback: Epiphany | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

