Fun…Friday

Friday.

Functioning.

Fast.

Friends.

Food.

Fun.

Fireworks.

It was a working day but it sure didn’t feel like it!  I actually did far more work than I’d thought.  It was one of those days where you think you aren’t doing much but by the end of the day you look back and see you actually got through quite a bit. I like those days.

There was another F-word I could’ve put in that list above.  No, not that one!  Failure. There were a few failures in communication but they were mostly resolved after a few fone calls (see what I did there?) 😉

After “Flexing” off for about an hour and a half, I went with a few of my friends from work over the road to the Redcliffe Show.  It’s a really tiny, almost pathetically kitsch version of Brisbane’s Ekka but I love it.  I love the pig racing.  I love the sunken, burnt cakes.  I love the primary school art displays. I really do love the woodcrafts. I’ve even bought some of the woodwork the last few years.  This year, I bought a pen crafted from the wood of the old Hornibrook Bridge.

Another “F” I could add is Finalising. I’d love to finish off the Musical Challenge.  By tomorrow, I will have challenged you with 60 songs.  The lyrics of 56 songs have already been posted but 22 songs remain unanswered.  Some of the artists of the unanswered songs include: JJ Cale, The Cat Empire, Stevie Wonder, Smashing Pumpkins, Laurie Anderson, Gotye, Thunderclap Newman, The Isley Brothers, Destiny’s Child, Marlene Dietrich, Sheila Chandra, This Mortal Coil, Glenn Medeiros, Concrete Blonde, Priscilla Ahn, They Might Be Giants, Billy Field, U2, Mel and Kim…(I think that’s about all).  Not really sure what that collection of artists says about me.

Please help clear up the list of unanswered songs!  I really don’t want any hangovers.  Also, I’m keen to know if you want to see the list of answers when #blogjune is over?  I can leave it a week to give stragglers the chance to have a shot at answering.

Without further ado, here are the next two songs to challenge your musical knowledge.

Song 57:

Cover me with kisses, baby
Cover me with love
Roll me in designer sheets
I’ll never get enough

Song 58:

You know how the time flies
Only yesterday was the time of our lives
We were born and raised in a summer haze
Bound by the surprise of our glory days

This entry was posted in Private life, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fun…Friday

  1. jzgarnett says:

    Song 58: Someone Like You by Adele

  2. Jackie says:

    Is 57 Call Me by Blondie?

Leave a Reply

