Sigh…Sunday

Sunday.

Sleep in.

Sit around.

Supine.

Slow.

Sigh.

That is how I shall spend the last week of #blogjune – alliterating.  I’m not really in the mood to blog…as you can probably surmise from the words above.

Musical Challenge, perhaps?

No takers for yesterday’s songs…again! Perhaps nobody’s reading these posts?  I really didn’t think my music collection was that obscure!  Oh well, I’ll persevere until the end of the month.  I should hit 60 songs in total but I skipped a day so I’ll have to add two more in at some point this week.  Not tonight though.

Song 45:

We are the children, the last generation
We are the ones they left behind
And I wonder when we are ever gonna change it
Living under the fear till nothing else remains

Song 46:

Reluctantly crouched at the starting line,
Engines pumping and thumping in time.
The green light flashes, the flags go up.
Churning and burning, they yearn for the cup.

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sigh…Sunday

  1. slightlylibrary says:

    Finally, one I recognise!

    46 is Cake’s ‘The Distance’. And whenever it comes on, my other half has to stop and groove. Which is great to watch… *adds it to more playlists*

  2. Julia G says:

    I haven’t read yesterday’s yet, and I don’t know these two…
    I was very busy on the weekend but fortunately got to church last night, early even, as I was rostered for worship team. So my Sunday was light on the sleeping, heavy on studying and singing.

    • fionawb says:

      It’s a rare weekend for me that I would have a moment to relax at all. Looking after this new cat was busy but it was a relaxing busy…if that makes sense!?

  3. leesaphilip says:

    Woo hoo – another one I finally recognise! 45 = We don’t need another hero (Beyond thunderdome) by Tina Turner!!!

    We don’t need another hero
    We don’t need to know the way home
    All we want is what’s beyond
    The Thunderdome….

Leave a Reply

