Lazy Sunday

I was supposed to go to the far side of Brisbane today to attend a Mass and morning tea to celebrate a friend’s milestone birthday but unfortunately my poor health held me back and I stayed in bed to get the rest my body so desperately needs. Naturally, I’m very disappointed at missing the celebration but I was glad I have finally started to listen to my body’s cries for help. I woke at around 10.30am feeling rested and considerably better than I had last night. I continued to listen to my aching body and took it easy for most of the day.

In the afternoon I was well enough to have a small but long overdue catch-up with my very pregnant friend Rachel, accompanied by my mother. I’m glad Mum was there as I had another dizzy turn and I think I may have had a little faint in the car on the way home.

As we got closer to home, I asked Mum to stop so I could get some fresh air and take a picture of the most beautiful hues in the sky. This is the view from Pelican Park, looking at Woody Point (left) over to Brisbane (right). Brisbane city is one of those tiny bumps on the horizon.  I used no filters in this image – that’s just how the sky looked with its blend of purples, blues and yellows.

20120617-182250.jpg

Now I am home again and definitely ready to rest again.  That was enough excitement for me today.

Ummm…Musical Challenge?

Well, I did the unthinkable yesterday and actually included the song title in the clue for Song 30! Just goes to show that I’m not really myself at the moment.  Anyway, Song 29 was correctly answered by Kate as Of Wolf and Man by Metallica and Song 30 was correctly answered by Peta as The More I See You by Peter Allen.  Actually, I was listening to the version sung by Englebert Humperdinck (which explains my reference to Eurovision).  It was actually written in the 1940s by Harry Warren and Mack Gordon, predating Peter Allen’s recording by a good 30 years.

 Song 31:

Sink into your eyes
Your eyes
Are all I see
Your love is an ocean

Song 32:

A heart that’s full up like a landfill
A job that slowly kills you
Bruises that won’t heal

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lazy Sunday

  1. Julia G says:

    Song 31… I think it’s In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel

  2. Jackie says:

    Song 32 is No Surprises by Radiohead!

Leave a Reply

