Do I have to?

A while ago I told a friend on the phone that I was just going to do a blog post and then go to bed. That was ages ago!  I got distracted with TV and the footrub I was getting from my big cat.

Anyway, I’m pretty tired and fairly laden with this headcold so I’m going to just do the Musical Challenge and then take myself off to bed.

Before I do, I just want to say how grateful I am to have such a beautiful network of friends and family to support me and uplift me.  My devoted husband has been an absolute solid rock – dependable and unwavering in his love and support.  My mother is ever-present and ever-willing to step in to help where needed.  These two wonderful people are by my side throughout the tumult and the strife.  And then there are my friends, near and far but always there to extend a hand or lend an ear.

Thank you all.  I love you.

Now, about that Musical Challenge.

Song 27 was I go to Rio by Peter Allen, answered by Fiona and Song 28 was Man on the Moon by REM, answered by Julia.

I’m literally just going to use the current and next songs in my playlist.  I think this first one will stump a few and it sits moderately uncomfortably amongst the other artists I listen to but I really like this album.

The second song here has been recorded by so many people but the version I’m listening to  was recorded by someone who very recently performed at Eurovision. (That might or might not be a helpful clue.)

Song 29:

Off through the new day’s mist I run
Out from the new day’s mist I have come
I hunt, therefore I am
Harvest the land
Taking of the fallen lamb

 

Song 30:

Can you imagine
How much I’ll love you
The more I see you
As years go by?

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do I have to?

  1. Peta says:

    Song 30 is “The more I see you” written by Peter Allen. Did you mean to leave that line in the clue?

    • fionawb says:

      Yes! I was listening to the Englebert Humperdinck version. 🙂 And no, I didn’t mean to leave that in the clue. There’s a sign I really should be in bed!

Leave a Reply

