Ugh…

I woke up dizzy today.  Every time I tried to get out of bed I crumped to the floor and couldn’t stand up.  I couldn’t even make it to the bathroom to see if taking a shower would help.  I called work to say I’d be in late, desperately hoping that it was just a moment that would pass.  I stayed in bed a little while longer and then gave in to the inevitable…it wasn’t going to get better any time soon.

Nailart painted for Friday but never seen

As it so happens, I now have a head cold thrown into the mix.  That’s probably why my usual strategies to fix the dizziness didn’t work.

So, I’ve spend all day in bed.  I do feel somewhat better for it.  Given this, I think I’ll end this post here.

But before I go, here’s the Musical Challenge.

Sharon correctly answered Song 23 as Little Lies by Fleetwood Mac.  There’s still a lot of unanswered songs to challenge you.  Also, the last two days’ songs are a little easier so they might be worth a look.

Song 27 (I’m ashamed that this has just come up in the playlist):

Now I’m not the type to let vibrations
tickle my imagination easily
You know that’s just not me
But I turn into a tiger every time I get beside the one I love

Song 28:

Mott the Hoople and the game of Life
Andy Kaufman in the wrestling match
Monopoly, Twenty-one, Checkers, and Chess
Mister Fred Blassie in a breakfast mess
Let’s play Twister, let’s play Risk
See you heaven if you make the list

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ugh…

  1. I hope you feel better! Your nails look great.

  2. jzgarnett says:

    Song 28 is Man on the Moon by REM

    • fionawb says:

      Correct! I was starting to think my music was so obscure that nobody could guess the songs!

      • jzgarnett says:

        I’m sure some of mine is obscure. I have a lot of 90s Christian contemporary, including an Aussie singer. Also this week, I picked up a beautiful instrumental album by Michael W Smith, entitled Glory. If you like piano, you might enjoy it.

  3. taphappy says:

    song 27 is “i go to rio” aka ‘rio’ by peter allen

  4. Oh no! Get well soon, Fiona!

Leave a Reply

