A week in review

On this day last week, we began #blogjune.  In that time I’ve had joyful peaks and depressing troughs.  Today falls somewhere in the middle.

A work day which was punctuated in my lunch break with a little bit of artistic nonsense.

Frog Prince nailart

Musical Challenge for #blogjune 2012 seems to be a little difficult for some.  As last year’s clues were being answered too quickly I thought I’d make this year’s a bit more difficult.  Perhaps I overshot the mark‽

Here’s the roundup of the songs so far:

Song 1 – Na Conghailigh by Christy Moore (answered by Angela)
Song 2 – unanswered
Song 3 – unanswered
Song 4 – Summertime by Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince (answered by Ghylène)
Song 5 – unanswered
Song 6 – unanswered
Song 7 – unanswered
Song 8 – Six Months in a Leaky Boat by Split Enz (answered by Sean)
Song 9 – unanswered
Song 10 – Sweetest Thing by U2 (answered by Sally)
Song 11 – You Sexy Thing by Hot Chocolate (answered by Leesa)
Song 12 – unanswered

Go back to the previous days and have a shot at answering those songs. (No Googling, Binging or Yahooing!)

At the risk of putting two more unanswered songs on the menu, here are the next two (which I would consider two of my favourite songs ever):

Song 13:

I’m not aware of too many things
I know what I know, if you know what I mean

 

Song 14:

Hold this thread as I walk away
Watch me unravel, I’ll soon be naked

This entry was posted in Music, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A week in review

  1. seanfish says:

    14: the sweater song, by Weezer, of course!

  2. Song 13 What I am – but I’m not sure on the writer/singer

    • fionawb says:

      You’re absolutely right but @rachwray beat you to the punch on Twitter. Marks for knowing it though. 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    not a huge fan of nail art generally …but love this!! Heading for your “nails” tag now 🙂

Leave a Reply

