The eleventh day of Christmas

What an odd day!

I woke feeling very dizzy and unwell so I delayed going to work until I felt at least well enough to drive.

It would have been my parents’ wedding anniversary today so Mum visited me at work to share morning tea.  That was nice. 🙂

It was a hodge-podge kind of day and I don’t think I achieved very much.

After work I had dinner with a friend.  I think I was a little too reflective and somewhat maudlin.

I’ve come to the conclusion that too much self-reflection (and blogging about same) can lead to bouts of melancholy. So that’s where I’ll leave this and hope for a happier tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

