The first day of Christmas

The first day of Christmas for me began with Midnight Mass. It was my third Mass of the evening so I was quite tired. The night before had been spent, as per my Christmas tradition, out shopping until around 3am. So for at least two nights I’d had very little sleep.

Anyway, despite the fatigue, I loved starting the day in the presence of the Christ child. Words cannot express the joy and contentment I feel when I play the organ and sing and this feeling is so much greater when my music is shared for the glory of God.

“Glory to God in highest heaven,
and peace on earth for those He favours.”

After getting a few hours sleep, I spent the rest of the day in the presence of family. Good food, good company, laughter, shared stories and joyful faces of little children. That’s my idea of a good Christmas Day.

Happy Christmas!

This entry was posted in Music, Private life, Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The first day of Christmas

  1. Gigglesigh says:

    You go to a nice church!

Leave a Reply

