Say nightie-night and kiss me

Today is the last day of June so that brings to a close the month of #blogjune.

I’ve had so much fun!  I’ve learned more about my friends and colleagues and I’ve learned more about myself.  It has been such a rewarding experience and I certainly hope to keep the momentum going…but I’m not sure I’ll do so well if I don’t have a carrot or stick to keep me motivated.

A year ago when I was finishing up the #blogeverydayofjune challenge (as it used to be called), I chose to share with you my anguish over my nemesis – my hair.  It was my battle with my hair that inspired the name “Bun-Toting Librarian”.  This year as I finish up #blogjune, I would like to share another piece of myself.  It seems that through blogging I expose more and more of myself.  I’m not sure if it’s entirely safe to do so but I do find the experience very liberating.

Before I lay my soul bare, I would like to issue a final Musical Challenge.  Every time I hear this song I think of my husband.  This is by no means “our song” but it probably should be.  I kinda hope he wins this challenge but this is an open challenge and he has to play by the rules just like everyone else.

Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don’t just say

And now for my exposure!

It has taken great courage to do this and I hope that you receive it kindly.  This video (mistakes and all) is my parting gift for the month of #blogjune.  I hope you enjoy it.

Sweet dreams.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Say nightie-night and kiss me

  1. Steve says:

    It’s easy for me, but that was a big hint!
    Nothing Else Matters – Metallica.

  2. Dags says:

    Please say you are gonna keep blogging. I find it very comforting to read your life.

    On a different note, and probably not actually the right place to announce it – I have joined PlentyOfFish.com in the hopes of finding myself a man. Wish me luck (and a bit of self-confidence wouldn’t go astray either).

    • fionawb says:

      I’m glad you like my blog but I’m worried that you find it comforting because my life is more dysfunctional…so you can say “At least I’m not as messed up as Boofer!”

      You should have loads of confidence. I always envied that about you. You were always more self-assured than I was.

  3. Sally says:

    Thank you for sharing your voice and your music with us 🙂 🙂

  4. Figgles1 says:

    Bravo! We sing that at our choir so I sang along with you! Thanks!

  5. Alisa says:

    I too am unsure if exposing parts of oneself is entirely safe to do. I took a leap with my last #blogjune post. I almost feel compelled to remove it. Thank you for sharing parts of yourself and your life. You’ve given a wonderful insight into the great person you are.

  6. Julia G says:

    Thanks for sharing, Fi! I love that song.

  7. Penny says:

    Lovely!! So glad you shared that 🙂

  8. Wow. Thank you for sharing that, Fiona. It was a beautiful way to finish #blogjune. Just beautiful.

  9. caro6302 says:

    That was wonderful, Fiona. Thanks for sharing it with us 🙂

  10. Pingback: 30 days hath #blogjune | Libraries Interact

  11. Bravo!! You go girl xx

Leave a Reply

