A-Z of me(me)

I have a busy day planned and an even busier evening (I’m attending an ordination at St Stephen’s Cathedral tonight), so I’m resorting to a meme to fulfil today’s #blogjune obligation.  Thanks to Tania for this meme.

A. Age:  35

B. Bed size: King

C. Chore that you hate:  Cleaning the kitty litter

D. Dogs: none – 2 cats instead

E. Essential start to your day: breakfast

F. Favourite colour: Black or purple.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 5′ 3″

I. Instruments you play: Keyboard (i.e. piano & organ)

J. Job title: Library Manager

K. Kids: Not yet

L. Live: Redcliffe (just north of Brisbane)

M. Mother’s name: She has a few but she’s known by most as Ann.

N. Nicknames: Fi (I prefer this to Fiona), Feebs, Feebles, Fifi, Boofer, Cuddles.  Years ago I used to get called Yoni.  I’d like to take this opportunity to publicly state how much I hate it when people spell my shortened name as “Fee”.  There is no “e” in my name, let alone 2 of them.  Also, I don’t charge people so don’t call me “Fee”.  I’m Fi.

O. Overnight hospital stays: a couple – have had ops on my wrist (1 night) and cholecystectomy (6 nights). I’ve had other ops but they’ve been day surgery.

P. Pet peeve: Failure to indicate when changing lanes or incorrect indication on roundabouts…just indication fails in general.

Q. Quote from a movie: Do or do not, there is no try.

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: 4 older brothers, 2 older sisters (1 brother and both sisters now deceased)

T. Time you wake up: alarm goes off at 7.00am but I usually get up some time around 7.30 – 7.45.

U. Underwear: I do like nice “intimate apparel”. Actually, when I’m trying to lose weight (when am I not?) I go out and buy sexy lingerie instead of buying chocolate. TMI?

V. Vegetable you hate: I don’t think there are any vegetables that I dislike (yes, even Brussels sprouts) …provided they are cooked properly.  It’s fruit that I don’t like.

W. What makes you run late: every considerable distraction you could imagine…particularly my cats when they give me that pathetic look that says “Why are you leaving? Wouldn’t you prefer to stay and play with us?”

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Chest, arm, wrist, head, abdomen, foot.

Y. Yummy food that you make: pumpkin soup

Z. Zoo animal: Can’t go past a monkey.

 

Musical Challenge

We will wade in the shine of the ever
We will wade in the tides of the summer

This entry was posted in Life choices, Music, Private life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A-Z of me(me)

  1. John Nebauer says:

    Velouria (The Pixies). Watch your head on the trampoline….:)

  2. John Nebauer says:

    I got into the Pixies when I was at uni mannnnnnyyy years ago. I think your weight loss strategy has a lot of merit, but alas it’s not one that I think that I can apply myself. 🙂

  3. Leesa Philip says:

    Of course Charles, I’d love to come and play with you, ask Fi if I can come over one day when I’m around at Christmas time… 🙂

Leave a Reply

