Bitsa

I had an odd kind of day today. It was a”bitsa” day.  Bitsa this and bitsa that.

Since beginning my PhD journey I’ve dropped down to only working 3 days a week.  Today was one of my study days.  However, my attendance was required at a meeting in the middle of the day.  It kinda threw a spanner in the works.  I didn’t have much time to do anything substantial before the meeting and I had only enough time to drive to uni to submit my completed assignments before returning home to then head off to choir practice.

So I’m not really feeling up to a proper blog post.  I’ll do better tomorrow.

I will just say that I’m feeling pretty content about submitting the assignments.

Yesterday’s Musical Challenge

At the time of posting, yesterday‘s Musical Challenge is still unanswered.  Perhaps it’s a little too tough. Here’s another couple of lines from the same song:

I can’t understand what the problem is.
I find it hard enough dealing with my own biz.

Today’s Musical Challenge

I spy with my little eye something beginning with S.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bitsa

  1. Leesa Philip says:

    Ok, now I got yesterday’s – Ring Ring Ring by De La Soul (and it’s on my iPod, ok? :P)
    Hey, how you doin’
    Sorry you can’t get through
    Why don’t you leave your name, and your number
    And I’ll get back to you.

    And is spying @swab13 a musical challenge?

    L

    • fionawb says:

      You’re right for yesterday’s. Ring Ring Ring is correct!

      “I spy with my little eye something beginning with S” is a line in a song. So keep your thinking cap on.

  2. John Nebauer says:

    oh my goodness, is it ‘Love Supreme’???

  3. greengecko29 says:

    I iz no good at these – I don’t know enuff moosic!

  4. Alexander R says:

    Is the musical challenge from “musicals” or just music?

  5. Pingback: One week in | Bun-toting Librarian

  6. Adam Foreman says:

    Well…..Robbie Williams does say “I spy with my little eye something beginning with” and then there is a gasp sound effect….is that it?

  7. Adam Foreman says:

    Sorry Song I’m referring to is “MIllenium”

  8. Adam Foreman says:

    Hang on….wrong song….”Supreme” not “Millenium”…..hey – I don’t listen to Robbie that much.

  9. Pingback: Three weeks of blogging | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

