Saturday quickie

My promise to complete one assignment before going to bed last night went by the wayside and Saturday has rolled around with more work than I’d wanted.  Having said that, the day began with a lovely breakfast with my very good friend, Rachel, leaving me in good spirits.

I have a lot of work to do this weekend which is why I’ve decided to write this earlier in the day than usual. This way, my #blogjune duties have been fulfilled and I can save myself at least one distraction.

With so much to do I should press on…despite nearly crippling fatigue and a thumping great headache. Hopefully, tomorrow’s dispatch will hold news of the completion of at least one of my two assignments.

Musical Challenge

I am the king of the divan!

For those of you who may have been mislead by the title of this post, I apologise. I might be an extroverted exhibitionist but I would never announce my intimate exploits in a such a public arena. Shame on you! 😉

This entry was posted in Research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saturday quickie

  1. Brad says:

    If you are “The king of the divan” you are Plastic Bertrand singing “Ca plane pour moi”.
    Have you ever heard the dirty english version, “Jet boy, Jet girl”? It’s a cracker!

    • fionawb says:

      Congrats! You got it!

      Yes, I have heard “Jet Boy, Jet Girl”. I was about 15 when I heard it. I didn’t know why it was dirty. I was quite naïve at that age. 🙂

  2. Pingback: One week in | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

