Squirrel!

Today’s post will be a collection of little observations throughout the day so this may have no flow whatsoever.  Consider it an elongated and disjointed stream of consciousness…

I hate books which have no index.

Listening to Metallica is surprisingly motivating when writing assignments.

Leftover pakoras should not be reheated.

My tolerance for distractions from my work is wearing thin.

As I get older I find that I have no time for people who do not do what they say they will…especially when the same courtesy is not afforded to me.

My stomach tenses up as deadlines approach.

I need to learn to say “no”.

Sometimes it’s worth biting your tongue but never so hard that it bleeds.

Not everybody enjoys shopping the way I do.

I get too many emails.

Some people shouldn’t be issued drivers licences.

I’m tired and shouldn’t go in to work on my off days or at night

Musical Challenge

Cause when it’s sink or swim
You got to think to win

I actually wanted to quote the chorus of this song because it’s an inspiring mantra (kinda) but it contains the title and that would defeat the purpose of this game.

Oh, and how did I choose the name of this post? Here’s a little Up to remind you…

This entry was posted in Life choices, Private life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Squirrel!

  1. Katie says:

    You can do it by Ice Cube?

  2. Ruth Baxter says:

    I don’t know anything about the Ice Cube but I think I have a Squirrel response to new technology when at work 🙂

  3. Penny says:

    I’m like Ruth!

  4. Leesa Philip says:

    From this here white and nerdy chick – Hey you home girl – da Ice Cube say “You can do it!”

    PS And no, don’t bite your tongue all the way off – while I have faith in your employer’s abilitity to put it back for you (my cousin Michael tried this once, at Little Athletics in Margate, hence Red Hosp) it’s not a good thing.

    PPS Can I add to your list that I especially don’t like malicious 2 faced liars….

    L

  5. Pingback: One week in | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

