Easter

I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to finally post my final blog entry for #lent2011.  Lent is nothing without Easter! So here it is…

Actually, I really feel my celebration is the Triduum and Easter Sunday is somewhat anticlimactic in comparison.  This year, rather than seeing it as an anticlimax, I prefer to see it as denouement.

I spent Easter Sunday 2011 with my family.  Hubby and I went over to my mother’s house, as did my sister-in-law and two teenage nieces.  We had a lovely relaxed morning together.

In the afternoon, we visited my father-in-law and his partner where our two little nephews (from hubby’s side) were also staying.  We had a great time playing with the boys.

Then I had to rush off and pick up a visiting friend and head off to the final Easter Mass where I cantored the psalm.  The mood at Mass was so much more relaxed (or is that exhausted?) than the previous three days but yet there was air of quiet contentment about the day.

After Mass, I dropped my friend home and headed back to Mum’s for a traditional Easter dinner of lamb roast.

Yes, it was a busy day…rushing from place to place…and yet it was a happy day.

It truly was a Happy Easter.

This entry was posted in Family, Private life, Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

