Staying on track

It’s been ages since I blogged.  I’ve had so much going on both personally and professionally.  There are changes swirling all around almost every aspect of my life.  It’s hard to find a rock to cling to.

Even now I’m struggling to stay focussed on the task at hand.  I decided to blog now for a few reasons…

  1. It’s been a while since I posted.
  2. I’m having difficulty getting into the mode of writing for my assignment so I thought this might ease me in.
  3. If I’m being completely honest, I’m probably procrastinating.

So staying on track is proving difficult.  Whether it is staying committed to my intention to blog throughout Lent or staying in the zone long enough to get my assignment done, I just don’t seem to have the strength.

By way of catch up, here is a brief photo essay of my daily images since my last post:

…………………

…and that brings me to today.

Looking back over the last 11 days through these images is kinda interesting.  I studied a little.  I had my bun fun. I hid behind my own reflection. I spent some quality time with my Mum and supported her at an important event. I was sick. I tried to perk myself up by making myself look good even if I didn’t feel good.  I indulged my musical passions.  I reminded myself to get on the right track.  I had a lovely meal with a great friend.  I was exhausted.  I brightened my day with flowers.

That brings me to today.  I haven’t taken my daily image yet.  I don’t even know what it will be.  It should be me working hard on my assignment but it could just as easily be me procrastinating. I need to put that behind me and focus!

Today’s image will be in my next blog post but I will finish this post with a rallying cry to my conscience…

I pray that I have the strength to persevere with the tasks that have been set for me with grace and dignity.

(if you want more description on those images, feel free to find them on my Flickr photostream)

This entry was posted in Family, Private life, Religion, Research and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

