On the eleventh day of Christmas

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me a kiss and a hug and sent me off to work.

There are so many thing I could blog about today.

It was my first day back at work after the Christmas break.  Yes, I’m tired.  No, my body was not ready to go back to work.  I hit the wall early and didn’t really recover.

There were some interesting Twitter conversations about how to tackle the slew of e-mail and p-mail.

However, the fourth of January has always held a particular significance for me.  It is my parent’s wedding anniversary.  They would have been married 36 years today.  (My father passed away in August 2001)

So rather than dwell on the mundane drudgery of work (I hasten to add that I do actually love my job!), I choose to dedicate this post to the two people who loved each other enough to join their lives together and who loved me enough to raise me to be the person I am today (warts and all…so to speak).

On the eleventh day of Christmas it is all about…MUM & DAD.

This entry was posted in Private life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the eleventh day of Christmas

  1. Penny says:

    Love the photos!

    • fionawb says:

      Thanks Penny! It’s funny to see the fashions of the mid 1970s…especially my 2 older brothers wearing flared trousers! They were 5 and 9 in that pic, they are now both in their 40s.

  2. Pingback: The eleventh day of Christmas 2015 | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

