On the tenth day of Christmas

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me it was all about…RECREATION.

Today, I spent time with my mother, a dear friend and her mother.  We went to see The King’s Speech.  This is a brilliant movie.  I recommend it to anyone.

The movie aside, it was absolutely lovely to spend time with these dear people and to just relax doing something that has no useful purpose other than just that…to relax.

As I’ve mentioned previously, I have difficulty switching off.  For me “Recreation Leave” as it is often called, is rarely spent in recreation.  I usually have some big important thing to do.  Even if it’s only big and important to me.  Today, the last day of my “recreation leave” was spent in the manner it was intended.  And I loved it!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some big important thing to do.

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

