On the seventh day of Christmas

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me it is all about…REFLECTION.

The seventh day of Christmas is 31st December.  New Year’s Eve.  A day to look back at the year that was.  A day to look forward to the new year that starts at midnight.

So what was 2010 like for me?  It was a year of real ups and downs.

I travelled overseas.  I got to see my brother and meet my sister-in-law for the first time.  I got to see my aunt and uncle and a couple of my cousins.  I got to see some of my very close friends who knew me, loved me and supported me in my “troubled twenties”.  My husband got to meet these friends and family members for the first time.

I had a year of various illnesses.  Respiratory disorders and gallbladder problems.  I got my lungs under control and got that nasty gallbladder ripped out.

One of my very good friends married her perfect partner while I proudly stood at her side as her bridesmaid.

My uncle, the one I mentioned above, passed away.  I was so glad that I’d had the opportunity to see him one last time and that hubby got to meet him.

My journey of self-awareness continued and I have come to accept some aspects of my personality and work out the kinks with others.

I made a major decision about my work life and my professional development.  There will probably be heaps more posts about this in 2011.

It was an eventful year and I have high hopes that 2011 will be full of good things too.

I’m not one for New Year’s Resolutions because I’m notoriously bad at keeping them.  At least my Lenten promises have a chance of making it to Easter but my New Year’s Resolutions rarely last past Epiphany!  However, this year I’m going to try and find a better work-life balance.

So all that’s left for me to say on this seventh day is…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

This entry was posted in Life choices, Private life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the seventh day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Resolutions, or not | Justgirlwithshoes

Leave a Reply

