On the sixth day of Christmas

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me it was all about…RELAXATION.

Most of my close friends and relatives know that I have a very busy life.  I know many people who are at least as busy or even busier than me.  I’m not complaining about this.  My real problem, and I don’t know if those other busy people share this, is that I seem to be incapable of relaxing.

My head is full of thoughts.  Even when I sleep my head doesn’t switch off.  Just last night I dreamt about searching for a precious item which a friend recently told me he had lost.  As I slept, I spent the night searching for this item only to wake up tired from the search.

So today I resolved to do absolutely nothing.

I slept in.

I watched 2 movies.

I played on my computer.

(here’s where it goes pear-shaped)

I did a load of washing.

I tidied up the lounge room.

I worked on a document for the music ministry.

However, in the scheme of things, that’s a hell of a lot more relaxation than I would normally get in a day.

My head is still full of jumbled thoughts and I can’t switch them off but they’re just a tad quieter than usual.

Perhaps tonight I’d dream of sugar-plums…

This entry was posted in Private life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the sixth day of Christmas

  1. Penny says:

    A nice mix to the day.

  2. Pingback: On the tenth day of Christmas | Bun-toting Librarian

Leave a Reply

